Again fierce fighting between rebel groups and government soldiers.

Armed unrest has been raging in the Central African Republic in the wake of the presidential election since mid-December 2020. Again and again people flee to the Cap Anamur hospital grounds in Bossembélé.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

February 02, 2021

While the situation in the Central African Republic had calmed down a bit in the meantime, there have been fears of unrest surrounding the presidential elections since the end of last week. As a result, around 500 people from the region around Bossembélé fled to the hospital grounds of Cap Anamur.

Not only do you get safe accommodation in our hospital, we also provide you with food and water. They also receive free medical treatment if needed.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

January 20, 2021

After the armed unrest surrounding the presidential election in the Central African Republic, the situation is slowly stabilizing again.

The people who fled to the Cap Anamur hospital compound in Bossembélé shortly before Christmas have returned to their home villages.

Yesterday we received an urgently needed delivery of medicines. Deliveries to the hospital had been hampered by the fighting. Now we can offer free treatment to the patients, which is very important for many people especially in these troubled times.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

December 22, 2020

Today we received a large food delivery for the people seeking protection at Cap Anamur Hospital in Bossembélé,. In addition to medical care, one of our tasks in such crisis situations is to provide people with food.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

December 20, 2020

Since yesterday, a total of 2,000 people who fled the armed clashes between the rebel groups and government soldiers are at the Cap Anamur hospital compound. The people seeking protection are being provided with food by our staff on site.

Among those who have fled are also injured people who need medical care.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

People flee the armed clashes in the Bossembélé area to the hospital grounds of the German aid organization Cap Anamur / Deutsche Not-Ärzte e.V.

December 18, 2020

Presidential elections are scheduled for the end of this year in the Central African Republic. In addition to current President Faustin Archange Touadéra, other candidates also declared to run for office.

Among others, the former President François Bozizé, who was deposed in 2013, also aimed to run as presidential candidate. But his candidacy was rejected by the Electoral Commission. Because of this rejection, Francois Bozizé synergized with former military and rebel groups and is currently marching towards the capital Bangui. It is his intention to prevent the presidential elections on December 27th from taking place. Instead a transitional government should be formed, in which he wants to be involved in.

In the villages of Yaloké and Bossembélé, about 200 kilometers from Bangui, CapAnamur / German Emergency Doctors e.V. operates two hospitals.

In this region the fighting between rebel groups and government soldiers has increased since Thursday December 17th. Both villages were captured by rebel groups today 18th December. Many villagers fled with their families because of the armed conflicts.

Several hundred people have also fled to the hospital grounds of Cap Anamur to protect themselves from the attacks. The project staff from Cap Anamur on site is currently coordinating the supply of these people. They are in direct contact with the project coordinator in the office in Cologne/Germany.

Erneut heftige Kämpfe zwischen Rebellengruppen und Regierungssoldaten

Seit Mitte Dezember 2020 kommt es in der Zentralafrikanischen Republik zu bewaffneten Unruhen im Zuge der Präsidentschaftswahlen. Immer wieder fliehen Menschen auf das Krankenhausgelände von Cap Anamur in Bossembélé.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

2. Februar 2021

Während sich die Lage in der Zentralafrikanischen Republik zwischenzeitlich etwas beruhigt hatte, werden seit Ende letzter Woche Unruhen im Zusammenhang mit den Präsidentschaftswahlen befürchtet.

Daraufhin flüchteten erneut rund 500 Menschen aus der Region um Bossembélé auf das Krankenhausgelände von Cap Anamur. Sie erhalten nicht nur eine sichere Unterkunft in unserem Krankenhaus, sondern werden auch mit Nahrung und Wasser versorgt. Außerdem erhalten sie bei Bedarf eine kostenlose medizinische Behandlung.

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

21.Januar 2021

Nach den bewaffneten Unruhen rund um die Präsidentschaftswahlen in der Zentralafrikanischen Republik stabilisiert sich die Lage langsam wieder.

Die Menschen, die kurz vor Weihnachten auf das Gelände des Krankenhauses Cap Anamur in Bossembélé geflohen waren, sind in ihre Heimatdörfer zurückgekehrt.

Gestern erhielten wir eine dringend benötigte Lieferung von Medikamenten. Die Lieferungen an das Krankenhaus waren durch die Kämpfe behindert worden. Jetzt können wir den Patienten eine kostenlose Behandlung anbieten, was für viele Menschen gerade in diesen unruhigen Zeiten sehr wichtig ist.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

22. Dezember 2020

Heute haben wir eine große Lebensmittellieferung für die schutzsuchenden Menschen im Cap Anamur Krankenhaus in Bossembélé erhalten. Neben der medizinischen Versorgung gehört es zu unseren Aufgaben in solchen Krisensituationen, die Menschen mit Nahrung zu versorgen.

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

20. Dezember 2020

Seit gestern befinden sich insgesamt 2.000 Menschen, die vor den bewaffneten Auseinandersetzungen zwischen den Rebellengruppen und den Regierungssoldaten geflohen sind, auf dem Gelände des Krankenhauses Cap Anamur. Die Schutzsuchenden werden von unseren Mitarbeitern vor Ort mit Lebensmitteln versorgt.

Unter den Geflüchteten befinden sich auch Verletzte, die medizinisch versorgt werden müssen.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Menschen fliehen vor den bewaffneten Auseinandersetzungen in der Region Bossembélé auf das Krankenhausgelände der deutschen Hilfsorganisation Cap Anamur / Deutsche Not-Ärzte e.V.

18. Dezember 2020

In der Zentralafrikanischen Republik stehen Ende des Jahres Präsidentschaftswahlen an. Neben dem amtierenden Präsidenten Faustin Archange Touadéra haben auch andere Kandidaten ihre Kandidatur erklärt.

Unter anderem wollte auch der ehemalige Präsident François Bozizé, der 2013 abgesetzt wurde, als Präsidentschaftskandidat antreten. Seine Kandidatur wurde jedoch von der Wahlkommission abgelehnt. Aufgrund dieser Ablehnung schloss sich François Bozizé mit ehemaligen Militärs und Rebellengruppen zusammen und marschiert derzeit in Richtung der Hauptstadt Bangui. Es ist seine Absicht, die Präsidentschaftswahlen am 27. Dezember zu verhindern. Stattdessen soll eine Übergangsregierung gebildet werden, an der er beteiligt sein will.

In den Dörfern Yaloké und Bossembélé, etwa 200 Kilometer von Bangui entfernt, betreibt CapAnamur / German Emergency Doctors e.V. zwei Krankenhäuser.

In dieser Region haben die Kämpfe zwischen Rebellengruppen und Regierungssoldaten seit Donnerstag, 17. Dezember, zugenommen. Beide Dörfer wurden heute, am 18. Dezember, von Rebellengruppen eingenommen. Viele Dorfbewohner sind mit ihren Familien wegen der bewaffneten Auseinandersetzungen geflohen.

Mehrere hundert Menschen sind auch auf das Krankenhausgelände von Cap Anamur geflohen, um sich vor den Angriffen zu schützen. Die Projektmitarbeiter von Cap Anamur vor Ort koordinieren derzeit die Versorgung dieser Menschen. Sie stehen in direktem Kontakt mit dem Projektkoordinator im Büro in Köln/Deutschland.