Talk and benefit art exhibition

COLOGNE. We dearly invite you to visit our benefit art exhibition ‘Artists for Cap Anamur’. Paintings, graphic prints and photographs of different artists will be shown. The initiative ‘Artists for Cap Anamur’ was founded within the framework of the gallery ‘Art of Buna’ at the end of the year 2016. Artists donate works to an art collection, which are sold via exhibitions and the initiative’s online shop (www.artists-for-cap-anamur.de). 100% of the sale returns are invested in the project work of Cap Anamur. A selection of those artworks can now be seen in a benefit exhibition in the Alte Feuerwache and at the same time in the Altenberger Hof.

VERNISSAGE: 16.02.2018 | 8.30 PM | EXHIBITION FROM FEBRUARY 16TH UNTIL MARCH 19TH, 2018 | Lokal Alte Feuerwache | Melchiorstr. 3 | 50670 Köln (Agnes Viertel)

VERNISSAGE: 17.02.2018 | 19.30 PM | EXHIBITION FROM FEBRUARY 17TH UNTIL MARCH 26TH, 2018 | Lokal Altenberger Hof | Mauenheimer Str. 92 | 50733 Köln (Nippes)

Participating artists:
Thomas Dorn | Jürgen Escher | Claudia Grünig | Adam Kroll | Elisabeth Moch | Florian W. Müller | Detmar Noworzyn | Julian Rentzsch | Angelo Sanougha | Frank Schoepgens | Michael Streckbein | Mahamoda Yassin | Thomas Berghaus

TALK: Bernd Göken about the work of Cap Anamur

On the occasion of our benefit art exhibition, we would like to inform you about the work of Cap Anamur / Deutsche Not-Ärzte e.V.. At the vernissage in the Alte Feuerwache on February 16th 2018 at 7 pm, Bernd Göken, managing director of Cap Anamur, presents the association’s work in the current projects with impressive pictures. Furthermore, he gives his views on erroneous trends in politics, development aid as well as our wealth. Topics will be (given that no new catastrophes take place) Afghanistan, Syria, Sudan, Bangladesh, and Somaliland.

TALK in the great forum (afterward VERNISSAGE in the restaurant): February 16th, 2018 | 7 pm
Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstr. 3, 50670 Köln

Vortrag und Benefiz-Kunstausstellung

KÖLN. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, unsere Benefiz-Kunstausstellung „Artists for Cap Anamur“ zu besuchen. Gezeigt werden Malereien, Druckgrafiken und Fotografien unterschiedlicher Künstler. Die Initiative „Artists for Cap Anamur“ wurde Ende 2016 im Umfeld der Galerie „Art of Buna“ gegründet. Künstler spenden Werke in eine Kunstsammlung, die dann im Rahmen von Ausstellungen sowie über den Webshop der Initiative unter: www.artists-for-cap-anamur.de verkauft werden. Der Erlös aus dem Verkauf der Bilder fließt zu 100% in die Projektarbeit von Cap Anamur. Eine Auswahl der Bilder ist nun im Rahmen einer Benefiz-Ausstellung in der Alten Feuerwache und zeitgleich im Altenberger Hof zu sehen.

VERNISSAGE: 16.02.2018 | 20.30 UHR | AUSSTELLUNG VOM 16.02 BIS 19.03.2018 | Lokal Alte Feuerwache | Melchiorstr. 3 | 50670 Köln (Agnes Viertel)

VERNISSAGE: 17.02.2018 | 19.30 UHR | AUSSTELLUNG VOM 17.02 BIS 26.03.2018 | Lokal Altenberger Hof | Mauenheimer Str. 92 | 50733 Köln (Nippes)

Mitwirkende Künstler:
Thomas Dorn | Jürgen Escher | Claudia Grünig | Adam Kroll | Elisabeth Moch | Florian W. Müller | Detmar Noworzyn | Julian Rentzsch | Angelo Sanougha | Frank Schoepgens | Michael Streckbein | Mahamoda Yassin | Thomas Berghaus

VORTRAG: Bernd Göken über die Arbeit von Cap Anamur

Anlässlich unserer Benefiz-Kunstausstellung möchten wir Sie über die Arbeit des Cap Anamur / Deutsche Not-Ärzte e.V. informieren. Zur Verinssage, am 16. Februar 2018 um 19 Uhr stellt Bernd Göken, Geschäftsführer von Cap Anamur, in der Alten Feuerwache, die Arbeit des Vereins in den aktuellen Projekten mit eindrucksvollen Bildern dar und nimmt kritisch Stellung zu Fehlentwicklungen in Politik, Entwicklungshilfe sowie unserem Reichtum. Themen werden sein, wenn sich nicht noch neue Katastrophen ereignen: Afghanistan, Syrien, Sudan, Bangladesch und Somaliland.

VORTRAG im großen Forum (anschließend VERNISSAGE im Lokal): 16. Februar 2018 | 19 Uhr
Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstr. 3, 50670 Köln